The Tax Extension Department accepts the filing of the annual budgets, levies, financial reports, and boundary changes of all taxing bodies and calculates the tax rates and extensions for each unit of government.
There are 102 taxing districts in Grundy County. Also, there are 5 drainage districts, 11 TIF districts, 2 EDPA zones, and 5 railroads.

The Overlapping Counties for Grundy are: Bureau, Cook, DeKalb, Ford, Iroquois, Kankakee, Kendall, LaSalle, Lee, Livingston, Marshall, Putnam, and Will.

Most of Grundy’s districts are non-PTELL. The districts with tax caps are:

  1. JJC
  2. Braidwood Fire
  3. Three Rivers Library
  4. Fossil Ridge Library
  5. Godley Park
  6. Channahon Park
  7. Village of Godley
  8. City of Braidwood
Grundy County taxable EAV for 2022 totaled $2,438,157,760

For more information on tax extension services call 815-941-3222, option 1.

Related Articles
Doc app

Document Center

The Document Center provides easy access to public documents. Click on one of the categories below to see related documents or use the search function.

Categories always sorted by seq (sub-categories sorted within each category)
Documents sorted by SEQ in Ascending Order within category

Downloads10 documents

  • Annexations and Disconnections
    document seq 0.00
  • Certificate of Compliance with Truth and Taxation
    document seq 0.00
  • Certification Of Budget
    document seq 0.00
  • Commercial / Industrial Abatements
    document seq 0.00
  • Glossary
    document seq 0.00
  • TIF Increment Financing Information
    document seq 0.00
  • Tax Codes and Descriptions
    document seq 0.00
  • Tax Cycle
    document seq 0.00
  • Tax Distribution List with EAV 2022
    document seq 0.00
  • Tax Information Contact List
    document seq 0.00

Tax Rate and Extension1 document

  • Grundy County Rates & Extensions 2022
    document seq 0.00